I haven’t even received my medical packet and I’m already going crazy …

I called my old doctor today to get records of my previous immunizations since I can’t seem to remember what I did and didn’t get as a kid … turns out I never completed my Hep-B vaccination! Aren’t you supposed to complete that to even be able to get into school? Seriously … I guess I finished one or two doses but never got the third one.

I had a bit of a freak out moment because I thought that was listed as something you needed to have to serve … however, I looked at the PDF version of the medical form and I guess they just want to know if you have had it? It is listed as one of the ones NOT to give. I do need to get the polio booster and I think the MMR booster, but that should be it.

But really thought I’d be put on hold until I got those shots, which would be six months from now … and with an October scheduled leave date, that wouldn’t be a good thing!

Now someone might post and tell me you really DO need all those completed, but as it stands I think I’m good … no more making calls on medical stuff until I get my packet. I can’t take this stress!

Okay, so I woke up this morning to a toolkit update, which I was expecting … notifying me that my nomination was in. I looked down the list and it looks like they haven’t sent out my medical yet so obviously no check marks for that stuff … but, I do have a check mark next to legal. It says no current holds on legal and the grey check mark is there …

Does that mean legal has already gone through? My stuff has been in for only a few days now, but can it move that quickly? Or, does it start with the grey check mark and then it’ll go under review at some point?

Just wondering if that’s a completed step in the process or if that means it still might be pending …

Oh, the questions …