INVITATION!!! … is in the mail :)

September 30, 2010

136 days after applying, I received a toolkit update telling me that my PC Invitation is in the mail!

When I look at that number, I actually have to admit to myself that I’m incredibly lucky. That’s technically less than five months, and the process generally takes 9-12 months to complete. While the entire process has been long and stressful and definitely tested my patience and sanity, I was one of the lucky ones who went through the process incredibly quickly.

I can’t provide much more information that this. I don’t know my region or my departure month exactly. I’ve been told it’s either Asia or Caribbean in either January or March … which, if PCWiki is accurate, means Thailand in January or Indonesia or Dominican Republic in March.

I’m just awaiting the arrival of the lovely blue packet so I can know for sure.

I’ll keep you all updated!

5 Responses to “INVITATION!!! … is in the mail :)”

  1. Jenna Says:

    Awesome! I am so excited for you!!! My guess is Thailand, I know it is a huge program with various sectors. I can’t wait to read your post when you find out!!

    Congrats!!

  2. K.A.W. Says:

    !!!!!!

  3. redefinition Says:

    OMG!!! I feel like I’m the one getting the invitation!! LOL!! I’m so happy for you!! Congratulations!

    • kylenemichele Says:

      Thank you! I’m super thrilled to be through the process … I just can’t wait to find out where they’re sending me!


Leave a Reply

