Medical Starts Today

June 7, 2010

Just a quick post. Medical starts today. I haven’t received my packet yet, but I downloaded the unofficial copy from the PCWIKI and am taking it in to get all the necessary blood work and such started. I’m expecting to be pricked and prodded for a few blood tests as well as for the TB test. I’m also thinking I’ll just have them give me the immunizations I’m lacking (Polio and MMR) because I know I haven’t gotten them … and then if I need others based on my titer test I can get those later.

I guess this marks the start of a VERY long two weeks to get all this stuff in by the 21st!

Timeline for the next 2 weeks

Today – Physician Visit #1
Tuesday – Eye Doctor
Wednesday – Physician #2 (TB test results)
Thursday – Physician #3 (hopefully, for physical, etc, once med packet arrives)
Next Tuesday – Dentist
Next Thursday – Physician #4 (hopefully, for final blood work and wrap up stuff)
Next Friday – Send Paperwork

We’ll see if that happens🙂

One Response to “Medical Starts Today”

  1. dmbise Says:

    Hey, saw this on PC journals. At least your medical is already within the 4 month period so it should fly by and be cleared by OMS soon! Should be well worth the prick and picked of medical when you receive an invite to serve!


Leave a Reply

