RAS Diagnosis

May 31, 2010

It’s official … I have RAS … I am the definition of a restless applicant. If you’ve been following my posts, you know I had quite the roller coaster day on Friday. I’m a worry wart anyway, but I basically went from the high of my interview to the low of realizing I have a medical issue that might cause some issues. Definitely a stressful day for me … and, it couldn’t have happened on a worse day … Friday, going into a three day weekend.

I have spent the last three days thinking about this stuff non-stop! I have been reading blogs, doing internet research, making lists of things I need to do … the PC application process and what I need to do to deal with this medical issue have not left my mind once over the last 72 hours. Is this what it’s going to be like for the next few months?! Oye.

Good news is though that I’m feeling a bit more upbeat about my situation. I’ve found a number of helpful websites and contacts to get some information. I’ve also found some information specifically about my condition and what I can do to alleviate it somewhat quickly so it isn’t an issue for medical clearance.

Overall, this obsession with research and the process has been good information-wise, but I still think I’m going a little crazy … glad tomorrow is a business day so I can get some of this stuff on my list done with!

Nomination phone call scheduled for tomorrow … is that weird that it’s on the calendar and I know it’s going to happen? Recruiter basically told me she’d call me on Tuesday to give me the details of my nomination … so I know it’s going to happen, and I have a good idea of what it is … I just haven’t actually received the call yet. Maybe that’s what’s driving me crazy🙂

All in all, this just means I have a definite case of RAS🙂 I guess I better get used to it!

Leave a Reply

